17 weeks pregnant · baby number 2 · pregnancy

17 Weeks Pregnant – Baby Number 2

Due Date:
28 October
 
Symptoms:
Absolutely none! I’d been waiting to get to this part of pregnancy for so long. I think the second trimester is just lovely. Those early weeks of feeling rotten are just a distant memory, your not too big that you’re uncomfortable, you’ve more energy and you can enjoy good food again! The second trimester with Alfie was by far my favourite! I’m still sleeping ok and I’ve got lots more energy. I’ve also been feeling the baby for a couple of weeks now. At first I wasn’t sure if it was the baby, but as the weeks are going by they are definitely getting more prominent.
How is baby:
This week the baby’s eyes will start looking forward instead of sideways, the ears are also in their final place and the cartilage that will become the skeleton, is now starting to harden. Also, the eyelashes and eyebrows are starting to grow and the body is more in proportion to the head.
 
 
How I’m feeling:
I’m feeling good. After a week of birthday celebrations, it was good to get back to normality and routine. I’m enjoying feeling the baby move, but these movements are still few and far between. More and more people are commenting on the size of my bump at work – I think this is because I’ve had a week off and it’s possibly popped a little whilst I’ve been off (either that, or it’s the copious amounts of cake I’ve eaten 😉 ) I’m getting more excited as the days go by and I’m feeling much less nervous about the birth as I was in the early weeks!
Leave a Reply

