Nate · The Ordinary Moments

{The Ordinary Moments 17} #1 First Outfits

The Ordinary Moments linky is one I have loved ever since Katie first began it back in 2013. I’ve joined in occasionally here and there but this year I really want to join in more.

Since I had Nate 10 weeks ago, he’s worn very few actual outfits as I’ve preferred to keep him in baby grows. On the rare occasion that he has worn outfits its been dungarees or knitted rompers – so very much still all in one’s.

img_2704

img_3018

img_3181

img_3434

 

img_3482

Yesterday, I was looking for something for him to wear and his dungarees were either too big or too small. I decided it was time to put him in a beautiful jumper my mother in law bought him with a pair of Alfie’s old jeans.

img_3702

As much as I loved the outfit, it made my heart ache a little bit at how fast the last 10 weeks have gone. On the one hand, I’m feel so lucky that we get to experience all those firsts again – first words, first steps, first kisses and cuddles but I’m also wishing time would slow down. I am really taking it all in this time around and appreciating every second.

As the saying goes, the days are long, but the years are short. Now, mr Nate, normal service of sleepsuits shall resume 😉

5 thoughts on “{The Ordinary Moments 17} #1 First Outfits

  1. Oh look at him Nic, he really is just the cutest little thing. So tiny. W is nearly nine months and I still haven’t put him in that many outfits. I just love him in baby grows! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

