me and mine

{Me and Mine 2017} May

What a month May has been! At the end of April, we were fortunate enough to find the perfect house for us with so much more space than we currently have. Finding out our landlord was selling at the end of March was gutting, but I can’t believe how it’s all worked out! We were given the go ahead to move on the bank holiday at the end of the month.

It was all systems go and I’ve spent practically every spare minute packing. Between juggling the boys and packing a house up, it’s been tough but we got there!

Also rather amazingly, in the midst of all the house move drama, Michael was head hunted for a new job. It’s actually our friends company, whom we both worked with at the company we met, and I went working for them for three months when I went back off maternity after I’d had Alfie. The company is a digital marketing agency and Michael is going to be the HR Operations Manager. I’m so very proud of him because all his hard work has finally paid off! With giving his notice in at work, he’s been under a lot of pressure to tie up all the loose ends and do his hand over so I’ve let him off the hook with packing!

In the middle of the month, I celebrated my birthday and for the first time ever, we didn’t do much and it was very low key. Usually we’d have the family round, but as the house was packed to the rafters with rafters, I decided against it.  Michael had a couple of days off so on the day we just went out for a pub lunch with my inlaws and then a quiet rest of the day. I did get some very lovely gifts, which I’m so grateful for. I still can’t believe it’s a year since my 30th!

As the weeks were flying by, it was getting closer and closer to us moving house and I was so excited. We got the keys on Saturday of the bank holiday and Michael started his new job yesterday. It’s been a crazy busy month Tippee off with an even crazier bank holiday, but we both woke on Sunday morning after the first night in our new house and felt so happy, like a weight had been lifted.

Things are finally on the up.

 

        

The Me and Mine Project
One thought on “{Me and Mine 2017} May

Leave a Reply

