me and mine

{Me and Mine 2018} February

I feel like all my posts are going to start with ‘I can’t believe how fast this month has gone’ Honestly, I feel like I blinked and Christmas was yesterday! I’m late writing this post, because…well life really, but I miss recording our memories and writing about the boys and what our family has been up to. We don’t have many grand adventures, or have loads of money to splash out on things, but I know when the boys are older, I want them to remember the day to day life and how loved they were whilst we just went about our everyday.

 

We’ve had so much snow this month, which at first was lovely, but I very quickly became fed up of it. Especially the closer it got to March. I feel like we’ve been cooped up quite a lot with the bad weather, if it’s not been snowing it’s been pouring with rain and it’s made for a pretty miserable month.

One of the highlights of the month has definitely been Alfie learning to ride his bike with no stabilizers. Since he started school, he’s growing up so much and once he realised a few of his friends in his class were able to ride without them, he decided he did to. Went to a local park and he hopped on and off he went. There was no learning required. Michael said he actually felt a bit gutted that he’d not actually been able to teach him, but we are proud none the less.

   

During half term, Michael had a couple of days off which I was really grateful for and one of the days, we went to Haigh Hall. I’ve always loved going, but even more so since we got married as it’s where we had our wedding reception. It was such a glorious day when we arrived, but it was bitter cold.  We bumped into our wedding photographer and he very kindly offered to take some photo’s for us. I couldn’t believe the results!

 

If you’d like to see the rest of the photo’s, I shared them here.

I’m hoping March will bring us warmer weather! I’m also looking forward to celebrating Michael’s birthday and Mother’s Day. I’m so excited for Spring!

Leave a comment