baby number 2 · pregnancy · pregnancy; baby number 2 · second baby

18 Weeks Pregnant – Baby Number 2

IMG_0121 (1)

Due Date

28 October

Symptoms

Again, I’ve not really has many, which had made me decided to only do these posts every fortnight now, rather than weekly as there just really isn’t much to report. That said, I do feel like I’m getting bigger by the day! I’m still having really crazy dreams and I have noticed that the old pregnancy insomnia is creeping in. It’s not every night, but on the nights I am struggling to sleep, I feel like I’m awake for hours. When I was pregnant with Alfie, I remember I used to lay away for hours and hours and I’d listen to the radio on my phone. I think I may have to start doing the same if it continues. Other than that, there’s nothing much to report symptom wise.

How is baby

The baby is approximately the size of a bell pepper and about 200g. The genitals are already formed and if it’s a girl, she will already be developing eggs in her ovaries. How amazing is that! The baby is moving around quite a lot and is able to grab the umbilical cord to play with.

How I’m feeling 

Pretty much the same – I’m feeling good. I’m not at the stage where I’m too big and I’m still enjoying my food. That said, I craved good food with Alfie such as lots of fruit, whereas this time around, I’m the total opposite and want everything that is bad for me! Diet coke is still my biggest craving, which I know is terrible. I’m feeling the baby move lots more now and I just can’t wait for the boys to start feeling him / her too. Especially Alfie! I’ve got my scan in a couple of weeks and I’m really looking forward to taking Alfie along to see the baby on the screen.

Leave a comment